Opportunities / Film festival
Open — cutoff time / timezone to confirm

Veritas AIFF 2027

An AI-film call with sparse public eligibility terms; confirm missing conditions before paying.

Deadline30 Nov 2026; closing time and time zone not published
FeeRegular: $9 standard / $9 student / $8 Gold; currency unconfirmed.
EligibilityAI-made shorts, all genres. Age, geography and full entrant conditions unconfirmed.
Key restrictionNot stated in the public rules read.
Edition2027 event / 2026 call
LocationToronto, Canada
Deadline30 Nov 2026; closing time and time zone not published
Notification: 31 December 2026; event: 20 February 2027, Carlton Cinema, Toronto.
FeeRegular: $9 standard / $9 student / $8 Gold; currency unconfirmed.
EligibilityAI-made shorts, all genres. Age, geography and full entrant conditions unconfirmed.
Runtime / categoryStrictly under seven minutes, not seven or less. Title/credit timing is unresolved; an inclusive total of 420 seconds or more needs clarification or revision, not automatic acceptance or rejection.
AI policyAI-made films accepted; no verified percentage or hybrid-footage boundary.
Premiere / public releaseNot stated in the public rules read.
DisclosureNo verified common AI-percentage or disclosure form.
Rights / licenceComplete submission licence and withdrawal terms remain unconfirmed.
Source reviewPartial source review 2026-10-26; full verification incomplete

Fee breakdown by category and stage

Regular prices read; currency unconfirmed.

Standard · Regular9 (currency unconfirmed)
Deadline 2026-11-30. Original display uses $ without a confirmed currency code; category-specific eligibility and checkout extras remain to be confirmed.
Student · Regular9 (currency unconfirmed)
Deadline 2026-11-30. Original display uses $ without a confirmed currency code; category-specific eligibility and checkout extras remain to be confirmed.
Gold Members · Regular8 (currency unconfirmed)
Deadline 2026-11-30. Original display uses $ without a confirmed currency code; category-specific eligibility and checkout extras remain to be confirmed.

Other costs

Refunds: No clear refund policy found.

Fee details checked 2026-10-26. Confirm the live category, round and currency at checkout.

What to prepare

Source review and remaining questions

Partial source review 2026-10-26; full verification incomplete.

Rechecked current official rules, categories, fees and public entry information for partial questionnaire checks and a standalone public preparation checklist. No sign-in, payment, submission or receipt was tested.

Official sources

This is an English summary, not the official rules. The organiser’s latest rules and written answers prevail. Inclusion is not an endorsement or a guarantee of selection.
Open official source ↗Add to calendar (.ics) Deadline email settings (administrator pilot)Back to opportunities